Additional Information - Intro to Social Media

Addition Information

There is a lot of other great writing other there about the topic of social media, here are a few of the links we found more useful and interesting.

A Few Good Tools for Measuring and Monitoring Social Media  http://www.idealware.org/print/2592

The Nonprofit Social Media Decision Guide http://www.idealware.org/reports/nonprofit-social-media-decision-guide

Social Media Best Practices for Nonprofit Organizations http://www.ccghr.ca/resources/social-media-modules/  See modules 11, 12 and 13

 

Cinemagram

Top 5 Instagram Best Practices for Nonprofits http://www.nptechforgood.com/2014/04/14/top-5-instagram-best-practices-for-nonprofits/

 

Facebook

Facebook: We “Like” It http://lsntap.org/blogs/facebook-we-it

Social Media Best Practices for Nonprofit Organizations http://www.ccghr.ca/resources/social-media-modules/  See module 11

 

Instagram

15 Ways Nonprofits Can Use Instagram http://www.giftworksconnect.com/2013/08/giftworks-guest-blog-julia-campbell-15-ways-nonprofits-can-use-instagram/

4 Best Practices for Creating Instagram Videos http://sproutsocial.com/insights/instagram-videos-best-practices/

 

LinkedIn

LinkedIn for Lawyers – Some Ethical Considerations http://solopracticeuniversity.com/2014/09/09/linkedin-for-lawyers-some-ethical-considerations/

Social Media Best Practices for Nonprofit Organizations http://www.ccghr.ca/resources/social-media-modules/  See module 13

Top 10 LinkedIn Tips for Young Lawyers http://wardblawg.com/2011/07/11/top-10-linkedin-tips-for-young-lawyers/

 

Twitter

10 Twitter Best Practices for Nonprofits http://socialmedia4nonprofits.org/blog/10-twitter-best-practices-for-nonprofits/

24 best practices for nonprofits using Twitter http://www.socialbrite.org/2011/10/03/24-best-practices-for-nonprofits-using-twitter/  SocialBrite, Social Solutions for Nonprofits

Effective Tweeting: a Tweeter Checklist http://www.legalproductivity.com/legal-marketing/twitter-checklist/

Infographic: Best practices for nonprofits on Twitter http://mediacause.org/infographic-best-practices-nonprofits-on-twitter/

Social Media Best Practices for Nonprofit Organizations http://www.ccghr.ca/resources/social-media-modules/  See module 12

 

YouTube

YouTube Best Practices for Nonprofit Organizationshttp://www.fundraisingsuccessmag.com/article/youtube-best-practices-nonprofit-organizations-149805/1

Table of Contents